I Chose to Slang Essays.

Dedrick Conway
2 min readDec 20, 2021

It don’t go down in the DM it go down in the emails.

Many writers on Medium always talk about monetizing their writing in many ways but the easiest way for me is to write essays. Being a scholar, prolific writer, and hustler I always make the most of any opportunity especially ones that will enhance my many crafts. Writing is one of the many few I have and everyone will need a writer or something written at some point in time.

So that thought itself led me to write essays for those who needed help, didn’t feel like doing it, or had little time to write one. I have a plethora of individuals in college, high school, and fields of writing. So, I reached out and told them all I’ll write whatever you need for a fee. Came up with reasonable prices, bookings, and methods to reach clients. Soon after a five-page paper would make me an easy one-hundred and forty dollars. When I started out most essays I wrote were five pages or less and each page is twenty-eight dollars a piece. Time went on and more more clients came, but the complexity of the essays and length came along with it. But that was the best part. It challenged me as writer to write in more than one genre, niche, and style of writing.

The creative aspect of essays is that there is an art to writing them. An art or method I created myself to create an essay into something you can visualize as you…

--

--

Dedrick Conway

Dedrick C. is a serial entrepreneur, indie author, ghostwriter, and artist expressing his perspectives through evocative literary artistry. Top writer in Art!